Tag Archives: Gurjarvani

Watch live streaming of the installation celebration of Archbishop Thomas Macwan, Gandhinagar

 

LiveGurjarvaniInstallationArchbishop Thomas Macwa

Please note with the courtesy of “Gurjarvani” the live streaming of the installation celebration of Archbishop Thomas Macwan will be available on this website as per below schedule.

 

PLEASE CLICK  HERE or click on LIVE Event Video Page in the left bar or on the top menu to see the Live Broadcast.
Saturday, September 12, 2015 Start time – United States of America
5:00AM Eastern time
4:00AM Central Time
3:00AM Mountain Time
2:00AM Pacific Time

 

Saturday, September 12, 2015 Start time-India
2:30PM Indian Time

 

Please find your local time based on US Eastern Time of 5:00AM and tuned in. The link will be either on the top of the main page or a link will be available in the top menu bar.

 

This is all possible with the courtesy of “Gurjavani” and Mr. Raj  Macwan.

“Gurjarvani” hits the world map in Social Media by launching an Android App for Smartphones with some unique features in Gujarati for the first time.

Gurjarvaniapplaunch
The gathering of the family members of Gujarati jesuits was held today, on 17th February at St. Joseph’s, Vadodara.

 

The Provincial of Gujarat Jesuits, Fr. Francis Parmar was the main celebrant at the Eucharistic celebration. Bishop Thomas too visited the gathering and addressed all gathered.

 

Gurjarvani hits the world map in Social Media by launching an Android App for Smartphones with some unique features in Gujarati for the first time.

 

GurjarvaniAPP

  1. The Gujarati “Sampoorna Bible” in your palms with special search options, where one can access any chapter or verse in the Bible with a single touch on the screen is available.
  2. It includes an option to change a font size of the text for easy reading.
  3. Enjoy listening to the Gospels instead of just reading them.

 

 

To download the Gurjarvani App on your smartphone: Visit the Google Play Store on your screen, type ‘Gurjarvani’ in the search, download it for free and enjoy the facility.

 

Gurjarvanigooleapp

 

 

Information & pictures: Fr. Ashok Vaghela, Grena Christian.